Beginners guide to Chakras

We are all energetic beings made from love, light and compassion, however we may not feel very energetic at times. The body is made up of different energy centres that are influenced by what you think and feel.

These energy centres are impacted by thoughts about Your job, money and relationships.

These energy centres are called Chakras, they are often seen as coloured, circular energy spheres or disks.

These are the Chakras:

  • Crown
  • Third eye
  • Throat
  • Heart
  • Solar Plexus
  • Sacral
  • Root

There are many Chakras, but most healers often concentrate on the main 7 Chakras. They are found next to a hormonal gland, they push “Ki” or life energy through the body. They send and receive energy constantly. If your thoughts are negative then your chakras can become dense as they cannot push through enough energy through those energy centres, resulting in you feeling sluggish and out of balance.

Your natural state is one of creativity, intuition and high energy. These are things that you are born with.

The top 3 Chakras relate to our spiritual selves and the third eye chakra is the centre of our higher chakra

The heart chakra is like a mediator for our physical and spiritual beings

The three lower chakras relate to the practical matters of our lives – action, movement and survival and the sacral chakra is the centre of our lower chakras.

It is important for our chakras to be balanced.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *